IIVII (aka Josh Graham). These soundtracks to the exploration of the unknown caress the unfathomable depths of space and time through sound with a haunting, alien dread countering an unshakable sense of reverence.”

Scene Point Blank 

This is music meant for listening in the dark with lush orchestration… …Beautiful, eerie, uncomfortable, and moving – all encompassing.

Merchants of Air

…One of the most adventurous albums in the so-called ambient scene…IIVII, a name that will have a huge impact on the future of atmospheric music.

a storm of light

metal hammer

If you want to invoke the apocalypse, it helps to read the runes first. NYC’s A Storm Of Light, like Killing Joke, Anaal Nathrakh and Ministry, always sound as if they’re accelerating towards some all-encompassing moment of reckoning, but their fuel is an endless tank of genuine disgust, frustration and a keen eye on the belligerent shitshow unfolding all around us – a perspective that becomes a vividly psychedelic experience. The result is the charged, and stunning new album, Anthroscene, due to crash into your consciousness on October 5 2018.

pure grain audio

Filled with a spirit of righteous protest and disgust at modern life, that combines the best of post-metal and crust into an emotionally and politically-charged howl of rage.

battle of mice

Battle of Mice was a post-metal supergroup consisting of Julie Christmas (Made Out of Babies), Josh Graham (A Storm of Light), Joel Hamilton (Book of Knots), Tony Maimone (Book of Knots, Pere Ubu), and Joe Tomino (FugeesDub TrioPeeping Tom).

The band was formed when vocalist Julie Christmas and guitarist/keyboardist Josh Graham met in Austin, Texas while touring with their respective bands in 2005.

The album, which was released under Neurot Recordings, contains seven tracks heavily influenced by the metalpost-rock and noise rock roots from which the group was derived.

red sparowes

Epic without bombast, heavy without a single barre-chord riff and eviscerating without any clearly audible vocals. The chiming, spindly layers of effect-laden guitars and the swinging, entrancing drums on its Neurot Recordings debut At the Soundless Dawn create textures reminiscent of Goblin, Tones on Tail, Godspeed You Black Emperor and early Sonic Youth. Its attack is syrupy and serpentine; subtle but frighteningly deliberate.

The band formed in 2003 by guitarist Clifford Meyer (Isis), bassist/pedal steel player Greg Burns (ex-Halifax Pier), guitarist Josh Graham, bassist/guitarist Jeff Caxide (Isis) and drummer Dana Berkowitz. Caxide and Berkowitz relocated in 2004, leaving the band. Josh Graham left the band in 2007 to pursue other musical endeavors seen above.